Upcoming Workshops


Why People Fail to Sell
 02 Oct 2017 09:00 - 17:00 - 12 Days to go

How to respond to a Written Complaint and Complaint Handling
 17 Oct 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 27 Days to go

Management Development Programme
 31 Oct 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 41 Days to go

2 Day Supervisors Programme
 07 Nov 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 48 Days to go

Advanced Sales Training Programme
 08 Nov 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 49 Days to go

2 Day Supervisors Programme
 07 Nov 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 48 Days to go

Dignity, Respect and Equality in the Workplace
 13 Nov 2017 13:00 - 16:30 - 54 Days to go

Employee Engagement and Motivation
 16 Nov 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 57 Days to go

How to Sell Lots More Weddings
 20 Nov 2017 10:00 - 16:30 - 61 Days to go
Book Workshops

Testimonials

Guinness Storehouse

Thank you and your great team. This was a huge success, I have already seen the benefit to the team and to the business. What really impressed me was the tailoring of the course to their needs and the manner in which the attendees participated on the course modules. Well done on delivering a brilliant outcome for the Guinness Storehouse. I hope we can continue to work with Conor Kenny and Associates in the future.

Paul Carty, Managing Director, The Guinness Storehouse

The Merrion Hotel

Conor Kenny & Associates have a genuinely excellent understanding of not only the Hospitality Industry but the fundamentals of running a sound business. They bring an independent thought process to the table.

As fresh minds and eyes they have that all important ability to extract even more from situations and teams than perhaps you thought possible. Experienced, positive, solution driven and intelligent, I'd be very surprised if they cannot help you!

Peter MacCann, General Manager, The Merrion Hotel, Dublin

Aer Arann

Companies do not grow, people do. Conor and his team have developed a simple yet effective model to support your people create extraordinary results both within your organisation and with your customers.

Padraig O'Ceidigh, Aer Arann

GMIT College of Tourism & Arts

I would highly recommend any collaboration between Conor Kenny and Georgina Campbell, both hugely professional in their own right, and great ambassadors for, and working with the Irish Hospitality Business. Standards and selling the difference are so important and we need to have a competitive edge at all times. I wish them well and you cannot have two better teachers!

Bernie Merry, GMIT College of Tourism & Arts

MCI Group, Dublin

Conor Kenny is a strategist with a clear and compelling vision of how businesses should work in order to maximise their profitability and increase their market share. He brings this unique gift on a daily basis to hotels, restaurants, venues and other hospitality related businesses and assists these customers in achieving peak performance. He is an expert communicator, trainer and teacher who manages to surround his messages with seamless simplicity and memorable humour.

Padraic Gilligan, Managing Director, Dublin, MCI Group

Powerscourt Estate

We recently worked with Conor on a project to enhance and develop Powerscourt Estate’s branding and messaging. Conor is a quick and creative thinker who helped us pull this together in a short space of time. We came away from each session motivated and seeing many new opportunities for us. We also got great ideas for other areas of the business, too numerous to list. We would highly recommend anyone considering working with Conor Kenny associates. Do it!

Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate

Menzies Aviation plc

Menzies Aviation had the pleasure of attending a workshop with Conor and his team. The day was split into two sessions and the contrast between the two was a great success. Conor had a lasting impact on the team, by bringing experiences alive in the classroom he allowed the team to take a step back from what is accepted as the ‘norm’ and challenge all aspects of their everyday roles. Extremely thought provoking! The afternoon session was a surprise for all, the team were subtly challenged to think out of the box, let go of their inhibitions and really learn from each other. All in all, an enjoyable, positive, memorable day!

Leopold Hotels

Just a quick note to thank Grace and Conor for the Wedding Training received – the team found it invaluable and it really opened their eyes which is exactly what I wanted. I am formulating a strategy now with them to keep this going and think it will benefit our business enormously. Thank you again

Michael Skehan, General Manager, Leopold Hotel Sheffield, UK

Sandymount Hotel

“After 56 years as Mount Herbert Hotel, following extensive refurbishment, we decided to rebrand as Sandymount Hotel in January 2011. Conor's clarity of vision, expertise and support was invaluable in identifying issues to be addressed and guiding us through the process.”

John Loughran, Owner, Sandymount Hotel

Hotel-Industry Magazine

“Conor has been writing a monthly column for hotel-industry.co.uk since we lunched – and each month our readers look forward to, learn from and implement the advice he shares.
As our hotel management specialist, Conor cuts to the chase – In just a few sentences he can boil down the complex issues that vex hotel owners and managers into simple concepts and identify solutions … in short, “he shows them the wood from the trees!” This is a man with his finger on the pulse of the hotel industry, and we’re very lucky to have him writing for us.”

Lee Jamieson, Editor, Hotel Industry.co.uk

Sheraton Riyadh Hotel and Towers

I have known Conor for some years and have always found him the ultimate professional. He is very perceptive, creative and has the highest integrity. He has an excellent reputation and I have really enjoyed working with him and dealing with him I would recommend Conor highly and I enjoy the information he distributes as enlightening, informative and accurate

Paul Dunphy, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel and Towers

Harvey's Point

Conor is really quite a Genius at guiding us through the ups and downs of hotel life!

Deirdre McGlone, Chief Executive, Harvey's Point

The Armada Hotel

“As General Manager of The Armada Hotel in Spanish Point, i have had the pleasure of working closely with Conor Kenny and Grace Gallagher. I have nothing but the highest of praise for their work and the standard of their work. Their knowledge of our product prior to their visit was excellent and the time and commitment whilst with us was second to none. I would highly recommend Conor and all the team at CKA for any of your training needs”

Frank Minogue, General Manager, The Armada Hotel

Hotel & Catering Review

In an era when such massive emphasis is placed on hotel infrastructure, it is refreshing to see that the most vital tenet of hospitality, service, is not neglected. For as industry guru and regular Hotel & Catering Review contributor Conor Kenny often argues, you can build the most spell-binding theatre in the world, yet without investing in your staff, the actors, your business is doomed to failure.

Sarah Grennan, Editor, Hotel & Catering Review

Hotel & Restaurant Times

Conor Kenny & Associates, the preeminent consultants to the hospitality sector in the country.

Cyril McAree, Managing Editor, Hotel & Restaurant Times

MCI / Ovation

Conor is the ultimate professional offering thought leadership in the space of marketing and sales. Content delivery is done with panache and humour, insight and wit. A day spent with Conor, be it in a workshop, an Idea's Factory or on strategic development, is a day well spent. His provocative questions, his stories and his innate ability to get the best out of people will leave you and your business feeling excited about the opportunities, confident in your ability to deliver upon the actions, but realistic in your expectations.

Jean Evans, Director of Conferences, MCI/Ovation

The Merchant Hotel

“Conor and team delivered their ideas factory to our middle management team recently. The outputs of the day were very encouraging but in the main the day energised our team and seriously enhanced communications. We have engaged in further off site training with positive results and look forward to working with conor and his team in the future.”

Adrian McLaughlin, General Manager, The Merchant Hotel

The Gibson Hotel

“Conor and his team were instrumental in the development and communication of our Brand Identity as the hotel opened. Training and development of service standards and the CKA workshops have been other activities that the hotel has got involved in through Conor and his team. The results have been excellent and detailed and honest feedback have been provided at all times to the hotel team. We look forward to working closely with Conor and his team in the future.

Charlie Sheil, MIHI, General Manager, The Gibson Hotel

Aghadoe Heights & O'Reilly Hotel Group

We recently had the opportunity to attend a workshop by Conor Kenny & Associates. I was concerned that not everyone in attendance would commit and contribute fully to the process.I need not have worried. Subtly challenging, provoking, cajoling and supporting each of us, Conor and his team managed to build a platform of trust where amazing ideas were born. Conor Kenny & Associates under promised and over delivered.

Pat Chawke, Director of Operations, Aghadoe Heights & O'Reilly Hotel Group

The Absolute Hotel

So where to start. Conor has done a lot in his time in business and is at the vanguard of driving best performance for the industry. I have worked with conor on a group level, within a interactive workshop and one a one to one basis and I have always come away motivated but more importantly with specifics that will help improve my business and myself as a manager and that is what it is all about!

Donnacha Hurley, General Manager, The Absolute Hotel

Fitzpatrick's Castle Hotel

I was delighted to meet Conor about a year ago and we discussed some ways in which he and his company could assist us here at Fitzpatrick's Castle Hotel, Killiney. As we were experiencing difficult times like most businesses, we were open to his suggestions which seemed different, innovative and actionable. We carried out an "Ideas Factory" day with Conor and his colleague Grace Gallagher and all the team here agreed it was a fantastic day with a clear Action Plan which was implemented and definitely drove business into the hotel. it still continues to work and we intend to work with Conor and his colleagues in September this year. Conor is a pleasure to work with and I find a great person for me to bounce ideas or thoughts off. He is always positive and believes there is a solution to every problem and most of all looks at things in a different light which is very refreshing.

Nicky Logue, Director, Fitzpatrick's Castle Hotel, Dublin

Luttrellstown Castle

The feedback has been very good following your programme with the team, well done Conor.

Colm Hannon, Luttrellstown Castle, Director

Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

Just a quick note to say that the CKA Members programme is proving to be a great success for us and the feedback I have been getting from my team who have attended courses has been fantastic. The workshops scheduled for the coming months are exactly what we need right now and I am looking forward to attending one or two myself. Thanks to you and all the team for providing this excellent progamme.

Pamela Nolan, Human Resources Manager, Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

The Cliff House Hotel

Conor’s unfaltering positivity is contagious. He and his team are very keen to get the best from people and are quick to point out strengths and potential and then to work with individuals to release it, benefiting both individual and business alike. We first started working with CKA in early 2010 and our relationship continues to develop.
His workshops helped members of our team to stand back and take a helicopter view while networking with their peers in a very positive and interactive forum.
We look forward to building on our relationship with Conor in 2011 and into the future.”

Paul Finegan, The Cliff House Hotel

Drinks Industry Ireland

“Drinks Industry Ireland magazine has worked with Conor Kenny & Associates on and off down through the years. Over that time, as Editor of this magazine, I've found CK&A's insights to the hospitality industry to be worthy of further development through a number of Expert View features which have appeared in the magazine's pages from time-to-time.
To my mind, CK&A has the most valued form of insight, the one that can not only tell me what's wrong with my hospitality business - something which I'd always known but had not been aware of lately, but also what to do about it. Conor and his team's work stimulates me to remember what had been filed away at the back of my mind for action on some unspecified future date but which had become overgrown by other 'priorities' in the dark recess back there. More pertinently, however, CK&A explain how I can bring these aspirations back out into the light and put them right in my business, something that does not come so readily to the mind of the overworked hotel owner or publican.”

Pat Nolan, Editor, Drinks Industry Ireland

Waterford Airport

Conor has a great understanding of the problems faced by business managers and helps find solutions in original, interesting and effective ways. His passion for excellence is evident in everything he does, as is his belief in getting the most from people and helping them to really contribute in a positive way to their organisation by thinking differently about how they work. Conor is someone who can bring about a significant difference to the culture of a business resulting in higher standards and happier people.

Margaret Fleming, Waterford Airport